Dans Général, Internationalisation

 

L’entrée du Canada dans le réseau Enterprise Europe Network en juin 2020 ouvre de nouvelles possibilités aux PME européennes en Amérique du Nord.

Enterprise Canada Network
Le nouveau point de contact du réseau EEN établi au Canada s’appelle Enterprise Canada Network. Il comprend le Centre canadien allemand pour l’innovation et la recherche (GCCIR) à Edmonton (Alberta) et la Chambre de commerce de l’UE à Canada-Ouest (EUCCCW) à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique).

Il couvre actuellement les quatre provinces de l’Ouest canadien – la Colombie-Britannique, l’Alberta, la Saskatchewan et le Manitoba – et sera bientôt étendu à l’Est du Canada.

En collaboration avec des partenaires stratégiques au Canada et au sein d’un réseau mondial de plus de 600 organismes de soutien aux entreprises, Enterprise Canada Network offre un accès à des renseignements sur les marchés, des possibilités de partenariat et un soutien à l’innovation aux PME de l’UE à la recherche de débouchés commerciaux au Canada, et vice versa aux PME canadiennes.

«Avec de nombreuses années d’expérience dans la promotion des liens internationaux entre les PME pour le commerce et l’innovation, le GCCIR et l’EUCCCW sont ravis d’élargir leurs activités en intégrant le réseau et d’offrir aux PME de l’UE et du Canada de nouvelles possibilités intéressantes», explique Katelyn Petersen, directrice exécutive du GCCIR et coordonnatrice d’Enterprise Canada Network.

Possibilités de partenariats commerciaux et technologiques

Les PME jouent un rôle majeur dans l’économie canadienne: 98 % de toutes les entreprises comptent moins de 100 employés et 99 % moins de 500 employés. Les PME canadiennes sont connues pour leur souci de qualité et leur volonté d’innover.

Elles excellent dans des domaines aussi divers que : technologies propres, TIC et médias numériques, sciences de la vie, aérospatiale, industrialisation avancée, intelligence artificielle, industrie forestière, mines, énergie et agriculture.

C’est votre tour maintenant!

C’est votre chance de découvrir de nouvelles opportunités et de créer un réseau avec des partenaires potentiels au Canada!

Pour toute demande de renseignements, les PME de l’UE doivent contacter d’abord le partenaire local du réseau Enterprise Europe Network dans leur propre pays (Enterprise Europe Network Brussels pour les sociétés bruxelloises) qui communiquera ensuite avec le membre du réseau au Canada (ECN) pour obtenir un soutien.

Le Canada est très bien placé pour le commerce et les affaires à l’échelle mondiale, avec l’une des économies les plus fortes et les plus stables au monde. Selon le Fonds monétaire international, le Canada s’est classé au 10e rang mondial pour son PIB l’an dernier, et au 14e rang selon le Rapport sur la compétitivité mondiale de 2019 du Forum économique mondial.

L’Union européenne représente le deuxième partenaire commercial du Canada en matière de biens et de services après les États-Unis. Il est également la deuxième destination d’investissements étrangers du Canada à l’étranger et la deuxième source d’investissements étrangers en importance.

Le Canada et l’UE ont toujours été bien conscients de leurs relations dynamiques en matière de commerce et d’investissement, qui seront encore renforcées grâce à la mise en oeuvre efficace d’un accord économique et commercial global, le CETA.

«Le CETA ne vise pas seulement l’élimination des droits de douane pour les marchandises, mais surtout l’amélioration de l’accès au commerce des services et aux marchés publics, ainsi que l’élimination d’autres obstacles au commerce en facilitant la mobilité de la main-d’oeuvre, la coopération en matière de réglementation, l’évaluation de la conformité et la reconnaissance mutuelle des titres de compétence professionnelle», déclare Alex Martyniak, directeur exécutif de la Chambre de commerce de l’UE dans l’Ouest du Canada.

«Le CETA a rapproché le Canada et l’UE. Il existe déjà de nombreuses collaborations novatrices et fructueuses entre les entreprises européennes et canadiennes. Grâce à la nouvelle coopération au sein d’Enterprise Europe Network, nous attendons avec intérêt d’approfondir cet accord. Nous sommes très heureux d’accueillir le Canada dans le réseau Enterprise Europe Network », a déclaré Benno Weissner, Centre d’innovation et de technologie en Rhénanie-du-Nord-Westphalie, Allemagne, Mentor pour Enterprise Canada Network.

Le CETA est l’accord commercial bilatéral le plus ambitieux et le plus progressif à ce jour. Aider les entreprises européennes et canadiennes à tirer parti des avantages du CETA est l’un des principaux objectifs d’Entreprise Canada Network nouvellement créé.

 

Actualités dans la catégorie Voir toutes les actualités

Open and innovative procurement process on people flow and analytics in Brussels

How does it work? STIB, CIRB, parking.brussels and bruxelles mobilité are joining forces to bring the future into the present and support the pedestrian mode with Big Data solutions. The objective is to develop an automated pedestrian monitoring system for the outdoor and indoor counting, positioning & routing and influencing of people flow. It is […]

Welke steun van de EU voor de KMOs?

De EU Open for Business-campagne beoogt bedrijfsleiders van kleine of middelgrote ondernemingen (kmo’s) aan te sporen om op drie belangrijke gebieden van EU-steun te genieten: • Toegang tot financiering door de EU, • Toegang tot zakelijke partners, • Toegang tot adviesdiensten. De Brusselse bedrijven Faast en Meoh hebben van deze steun gebruik gemaakt om hun […]

Quel soutien de l’UE aux PME ?

La campagne EU Open For Business a pour objectif d’encourager les dirigeants de petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) à bénéficier du soutien de l’UE, dans trois domaines clés: • L’accès aux financements de l’UE, • L’accès à des partenaires commerciaux, • L’accès à des services de conseils. Les sociétés bruxelloises Faast et Meoh ont profité […]

Start typing and press Enter to search

In General, Grow internationally

The entry of Canada into the Enterprise Europe Network in June 2020 opens a completely new range of opportunities for European SMEs in North America.

Enterprise Canada Network
The new Business Cooperation Centre established in Canada is called the Enterprise Canada Network. It comprises the German Canadian Centre for Innovation and Research (GCCIR) in Edmonton, Alberta, and the EU Chamber of Commerce in Canada West (EUCCCW) in Vancouver, British Columbia.

It currently covers the four provinces in Western Canada – British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba – and will soon be expanded to cover Eastern Canada as well.

Working with strategic partners in Canada and within a global network of over 600 business support organizations, the Enterprise Canada Network offers access to market intelligence, partnering opportunities, and innovation support for EU SMEs looking for business opportunities in Canada, and vice versa for Canadian SMEs.

“With many years of experience in fostering international connections between SMEs for trade and innovation, the GCCIR and the EUCCCW are thrilled to be able to expand our operations within a network of this calibre, and to provide SMEs from the EU and Canada with new and exciting opportunities,” says Dr. Katelyn Petersen, Executive Director of the GCCIR and Coordinator of the Enterprise Canada Network.

Opportunities for trade and technology partnerships
Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) play a major role in the Canadian economy: 98% of all businesses have fewer than 100 employees and 99% have fewer than 500 employees. Canadian SME’s are known for their dedication to quality and drive to innovate.

Complemented by a talented international workforce, they excel in fields as diverse as: cleantech, ICT and digital media, life sciences, eerospace, advanced manufacturing, artificial intelligence, forestry, mining, energy and agriculture.

It is your turn now!
It is your chance to discover new opportunities and network with potential partners in Canada!

For any enquiries, EU-based SMEs should contact the local Enterprise Europe Network partner in their own country first (Enterprise Europe Network Brussels for Brussels companies) who will then get in touch with the Network member in Canada (ECN) for support.

Canada is in a great position for global trade and business, with one of the strongest and most stable economies in the world. According to the International Monetary Fund, Canada was ranked 10th in the world for its GDP last year, and 14th according to the World Economic Forum’s Global Competitiveness Report 2019.

The European Union represents Canada’s second largest trading partner in goods and services after the US. It is also Canada’s second largest destination for foreign investment abroad and the second largest source of foreign investment.

Canada and the EU have always been well aware of their dynamic trade and investment relationship, which will be further enhanced through the effective implementation of a Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement, CETA.

“CETA is not just about tariff elimination for goods, it is above all about improved access for trade in services and government procurement, as well as addressing other trade barriers by facilitating labour mobility, regulatory cooperation, conformity assessment and mutual recognition of professional credentials,” says Alex Martyniak, Executive Director of EU Chamber of Commerce in Canada West.

“CETA has brought Canada and the EU closer together. There are already many ongoing innovative and fruitful collaborations between European and Canadian companies. Through the new cooperation in the Enterprise Europe Network, we look forward to further deepening this. We are very happy to welcome Canada in the Enterprise Europe Network.” said Benno Weissner, Center of Innovation and Technology in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, Mentor for Enterprise Canada Network.

CETA is the most ambitious and progressive bilateral trade agreement to date. Assisting European and Canadian companies in capitalising on the benefits of CETA is one of the main goals of the newly established Enterprise Canada Network.

News in the Category View all news

How are you getting ready for the end of the Brexit transition period?

After the decision to leave the European Union, the United Kingdom and the EU have agreed on a transition period, which will last until 31 December 2020. The end of such period will have major consequences for European businesses trading with the UK. For instance, tax and customs procedures will change. Therefore, small businesses and […]

Public procurement in EU countries

Contact points and portals for procurement information in EU countries.

Do you want to import products from non EU countries into the European Union?

If you want to import a product from a non European country into the European Union, you need to comply with import rules and taxes. The Trade Helpdesk is specially designed for businesses based outside the EU or importing into the EU. You’ll find all you need to know about exporting to the EU, including: health, […]

Start typing and press Enter to search