Dans Général

Il est important que les principes de base du marché intérieur et de l’accord Schengen soient maintenus, notamment pour garantir la libre circulation des biens (via tous les modes de transport) et la mobilité professionnelle (notamment dans les zones transfrontalières).

Bien que de multiples aspects des mesures prises aux frontières relèvent de la compétence nationale, la Commission européenne a tenté d’apporter de la cohérence dans celles-ci. Pour cela, elle a rédigé des Guidelines destinées à encadrer les mesures nationales. Pour la livraison de biens :

1.        Les États membres devraient préserver la libre circulation de tous les biens. En particulier, ils devraient garantir la chaîne d’approvisionnement de produits essentiels tels que les médicaments, le matériel médical, les denrées alimentaires essentielles et périssables et le bétail. Aucune restriction ne devrait être imposée à la circulation des marchandises au sein du marché unique, en particulier (mais pas uniquement), les biens essentiels, liés à la santé et périssables, notamment les denrées alimentaires, sauf si cela est dûment justifié. Les États membres devraient désigner des voies prioritaires pour le transport de marchandises (par exemple, par l’intermédiaire de «voies vertes») et envisager de supprimer les interdictions du week-end en vigueur.

2.        Aucune certification supplémentaire ne devrait être imposée aux marchandises circulant légalement dans le cadre du marché unique de l’UE. Il convient de noter que, selon l’Autorité européenne de sécurité des aliments, il n’existe aucune preuve que l’alimentation soit une source ou une source de transmission de Covid-19 (1).

3.        Les travailleurs du secteur des transports, en particulier mais pas seulement ceux qui fournissent des biens essentiels, devraient pouvoir circuler au-delà des frontières, selon les besoins, et leur sécurité ne devrait en aucun cas être compromise.

4.        Les États membres devraient assurer un provisionnement constant pour répondre aux besoins sociaux, éviter les achats de panique et le risque de surpeuplement des magasins, ce qui nécessitera un engagement proactif de l’ensemble de la chaîne d’approvisionnement.

5.        Les nœuds de transport spécifiques (par exemple, les ports, les aéroports, les plateformes logistiques) devraient être renforcés si nécessaire.

[1]Https://efsa.europa.eu/en/news/coronavirus-no-evidence-food-source-or-transmission-route

Actualités dans la catégorie Voir toutes les actualités

NCP Brussels releases the 5th statistical Report on Participation of Brussels-based players in Horizon 2020 R&DI Program

NCP Brussels has just released the 5th annual statistical report on the participation of Brussels players in Horizon 2020 EU Research & Innovation Framework Program (H2020).

Funding opportunity: ESA call for demonstration projects related to Covid-19

ESA, the European Space Agency, launches on 31st March a call for demonstration projects addressing the topics of Healthcare or Education with deadline 20th April. More information in the link or below.

Que faire si je risque d’être confronté à une rupture d’approvisionnement ?

Votre entreprise risque peut-être d’être confrontée à une rupture d’approvisionnement de produits intermédiaires et de fournitures. Que faire ? Tout d’abord, vérifiez vos stocks, et si nécessaire, anticipez, prévoyez des réserves, et commandez à temps vos fournitures. Si vos fournisseurs ne sont plus en mesure de vous fournir, ou s’ils en profitent pour augmenter considérablement leurs […]

Start typing and press Enter to search

In General

It is important that the basic principles of the internal market and the Schengen agreement be maintained, in particular to ensure the free movement of goods (via all modes of transport) and professional mobility (particularly in cross-border areas).

Although many aspects of border measures are a matter of national competence, the European Commission has tried to bring coherence. In order to do so, it drew up guidelines intended to provide a framework for national measures. For the supply of goods:

1.        Member States should preserve the free movement of all goods.In particular, they should ensure the supply chain of essential products such as medicinal products, medical equipment, essential and perishable foodstuffs and livestock. No restrictions should be imposed on the movement of goods within the Single Market, in particular (but not only), essential goods, related to health and perishable goods, including food, unless duly justified. Member States should designate priority routes for the transport of goods (e.g. through “greenways”) and consider abolishing weekend bans.

2.        No additional certification should be imposed on goods moving legally under the EU’s single market. It should be noted that, according to the European Food Safety Authority, there is no evidence that the feed is a source or a transmission source of Covid-19[1].

3.        Workers in the transport sector, in particular, but not only those who supply essential goods, should be able to travel across borders, depending on needs, and their safety should under no circumstances be jeopardised.

4.        Member States should ensure a constant provisioning to meet social needs, avoid panic shopping and overstocking of shops, which will require a proactive engagement of the whole supply chain.

5.        Specific transport nodes (e.g. ports, airports, logistic platforms) should be strengthened where necessary.

[1]Efsa.europa.eu/en/news/coronavirus-no-evidence-food-source-or-transmission-route

News in the Category View all news

NCP Brussels releases the 5th statistical Report on Participation of Brussels-based players in Horizon 2020 R&DI Program

NCP Brussels has just released the 5th annual statistical report on the participation of Brussels players in Horizon 2020 EU Research & Innovation Framework Program (H2020).

Funding opportunity: ESA call for demonstration projects related to Covid-19

ESA, the European Space Agency, launches on 31st March a call for demonstration projects addressing the topics of Healthcare or Education with deadline 20th April. More information in the link or below.

What should I do if I am at risk of being confronted with a supply disruption?

Your company may be faced with a disruption of supplies of intermediate products and supplies. What to do? First, check your stocks, and if necessary, anticipate, plan reserves, and order your supplies on time. If your suppliers are no longer able to provide you, or if they are using them to significantly increase their prices, […]

Start typing and press Enter to search